Unititled Pantoum

These shadows that follow me into the deep recesses of my mind,
They never let me rest,
I’m always remembering and regretting,
Oh, why did I let them in?

They never let me rest,
I bemoan ever creating them,
Oh, why did I let them in?
Dark clouds that bite the hands that feed them.

I bemoan ever creating them,
Did I? Did I create these shades?
Dark clouds that bite the hands that feed them,
Let me go, so I can fill your darkness with light.

Did I? Did I create these shades?
Set me free of my shadowed memories,
Let me go, so I can fill your darkness with light
I will reward your dusk with dawn

Set me free of my dark memories,
We shall both be free of my captive mind.
I will reward your dusk with dawn
Your murkiness speared with brightness

We shall both be free of my captive mind.
I will transform you into cherubs,
Your murkiness shall be speared with brightness.
What more do you want, my soul?

Leave a Reply

